Upcoming Events

Monday, June 21, 2021 - 10:00am

Final Defense Chemistry Seminar

Pradeep Shrestha
Winter Group

Department of Chemistry
Iowa State University

“Design and synthesis of efficient BODIPY photochemical tools for drug delivery and imaging.”

Monday, June 24, 2021
10:00 a.m.

https://iastate.webex.com/iastate/j.php?MTID=m02f4d488dd96132194fe0e554a20b2f8

Monday, June 28, 2021 - 3:00pm

Final Oral Exam

Minda Chen
Huang Group

Monday, June 28, 2021
3:00pm
Webex - https://iastate.webex.com/iastate/j.php?MTID=mee8cffb2a9da75d7e338f4586d87c4b7
Meeting number (access code): 120 004 0873
Meeting password: bqBDPJTQ723

Join by phone
+1-312-535-8110 United States Toll (Chicago)

Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 10:00am

Type: Final Oral Exam

Name: Caroline Warner

Degree: PHD

Thesis: Yes

Department: CHEM

Major: OCHEM

 


Exam Schedule

Exam Date: 07-14-2021

Exam Time: 10:00 AM

Exam Location: Webex

Friday, July 23, 2021 - 9:00am

General Information

Type: Final Oral Exam

Name: Pranjali Naik

Degree: PHD

Thesis: Yes

Department: CHEM

Major: ICHEM


Exam Schedule

Exam Date: 07-23-2021

Exam Time: 09:00 AM

Exam Location: Gilman 2756 (Virtual)

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 2:00pm

General Information

Type: Final Oral Exam

Name: Rui Zhang

Degree: PHD

Thesis: Yes

Department: CHEM

Major: OCHEM


Exam Schedule

Exam Date: 08-04-2021

Exam Time: 02:00 PM

Exam Location: online


Tuesday, August 17, 2021 - 1:00pm

Alan Medina-Gonzalez

Vela Group
Final Oral Exam

Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 1:00pm

Webex Event

Friday, October 1, 2021 - 1:10pm
Friday, October 15, 2021 - 3:10pm

Dr. Nate Traaseth, DNYU Chemistry

Host: Dr. Venditti

https://wp.nyu.edu/traasethlab/

Friday, November 12, 2021 - 3:10pm

Dr. Jea-Hyun Cho, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Texas A&M

Host: Dr. Venditti

https://bcbp.tamu.edu/research/faculty/jae-hyun-cho/

Friday, December 3, 2021 - 3:10pm

Mei Shen wins award for Excellence in Guiding Undergraduate Research |  Chemistry at Illinois

Dr. Mei Shen, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Host: Dr. Anand

http://faculty.scs.illinois.edu/shen/index.html