Goldwater Scholars Awarded

April 17, 2023

(Pictured: Daniel Howell, Henry Thomas, and Victoria Kyveryga)

The Chemistry Department is delighted to celebrate that three students majoring in chemistry at Iowa State are winners of prestigious Goldwater Scholarships. With universities around the US only nominating up to four students to compete for an award, having three awardees from a single department is a banner accomplishment for these Iowa State chemists.

The winners are Daniel Howell and Henry Thomas who have both been conducting research with Prof. Wenyu Huang and Victoria Kyveryga, who is also majoring in chemical engineering, has been conducting research with Prof. Kirill Kovnir. Congratulations to this talented trio!

You can read more about the Iowa State Goldwater Scholarship winners here.