Goldwater Scholar 2019-2020

April 29, 2019

Congratulations to Matthew Ryan, who was named a Goldwater Scholar for the 2019-2020 academic year. From an estimated applicant pool of over 5,000 across the nation, the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation awarded 496 scholarships. Ryan is one of four at Iowa State to receive this prestigious undergraduate award.