Faculty and staff honored at 2019 LAS Convocation

September 12, 2019

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS) celebrated exemplary faculty and staff during LAS Convocation: September 9, 2019 at the ISU Memorial Union. The event began with LAS Dean Beate Schmittmann delivering a State of the College address, and was followed with the presentation of awards. Recipients of this year’s Iowa State University awards and new faculty and staff were also recognized.

Congratulations to Department of Chemistry faculty and staff that received awards at the 2019 LAS Convocation

LAS Award for Excellence in Graduate Mentoring

Pat Thiel with award
Patricia Thiel, Distinguished Professor, Department of Chemistry

LAS Merit Excellence Award

Pat Augustin with award

Patricia Augustin, Secretary II, Department of Chemistry