Chemistry faculty and staff honored with university awards

June 22, 2020

Javier Vela-Becerra was named University Professor. The title of University Professor is awarded to a faculty member who has acted as a change agent by having made significant contributions to improve the university, and who has demonstrated outstanding performance in at least one other area of faculty responsibility. Nominees must hold the rank of professor and have served for at least 10 years prior to the current year on the Iowa State faculty. The awardee retains the title for the remainder of his or her career at the university.

ISU Award for Achievement in Intellectual Property
Arthur Winter, Professor, Department of Chemistry

ISU Professional & Scientific Excellence Award
Teresa Fernando, Teaching Laboratory Coordinator Senior, Department of Chemistry

Congratulations to all faculty and staff in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences who were selected for Iowa State University faculty and staff awards and distinction!