2018-2019 Faculty, Staff and Graduate Student Awards

Photo Gallery of the 2018-2019 Chemistry Graduate Student Awards

Robbyn Anand

  • Top 40 Under 40 in Analytical Scientist
  • NSF Career Award
  • Cottrell Scholar

Jared Anderson

  • Editor, Journal of Chromatography A
  • Dean's Emerging Leader Award

Joseph Burnett

  • Emerging Leaders Academy

Christina Bonaccorsi

  • Promoted to Senior Lecturer

Tom Holme

  • Editor-In-Chief, Jounal of Chemical Education

Wenyu Huang

  • LAS Achievement in Intellectual Property

William Jenks

  • Exemplary Faculty Mentor, Provost Office

Kirill Kovnir

  • Editorial Board, Spring Nature Applied Sciences Journal

Gordon Miller

  • LAS Award for Excellence in Graduate Mentoring

Jacob Petrich

  • Regents Award for Faculty Excellence

Aaron Rossini

  • ISU Award for Early Achievement in Research

Emily Smith

  • Exemplary Faculty Mentor, Provost Office

Pat Thiel

  • Elected to the board of the American Vacuum Society (AVS)
  • Elected to the American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Brett VanVeller

  • NSF Career Award

Javier Vela

    • LAS Cassling Innovation Award
    • American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellow
    • Emerging Leaders Academy
    • Editorial Board, ACS Energy Letters

    Theresa Windus

    • Distinguished Professor
    • LAS Dean's Professorship

    Yan Zhao

    • Trapp Innovation Award