Congratulations to Anand

Anand, RobbynRobbyn Anand has been named the inaugural Suresh Faculty Fellow at Iowa State University. Anand is deeply honored that she has been selected to be the first for the university, she will hold the title for five years.

About the donor, Professor Subra Suresh received his master's degree in mechanical engineering from Iowa State University and went on to recieve his PhD from Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Suresh is a former Director of the US National Science Foundation,  a former president at Carnegie Mellon University, as well as, a former Dean of Engineering and Vannevar Bush Professor at Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has been the President of NTU Singapore since January 1, 2018.