Upcoming Events

Friday, October 23, 2020 - 3:10pm

Dr. Anastassia Alexandrova, Chemistry and Biochemistry, UCLA

Host: Gordon

Friday, October 30, 2020 - 12:00pm

Friday October 30th from 12 noon to 2 pm

Abstract: Finding Yourself: Identifying a Career that Matches Your Strengths and Values allows you to self-assess your career values and strengths.   Participants will also learn how the four sectors of chemistry employment compare and contrast.  This course will also help you determine which sector best aligns to your values and strengths and plan your next steps to obtaining an ideal position.

Friday, November 6, 2020 - 12:00pm

Friday November 6th from 12 noon to 2 pm:

Friday, November 6, 2020 - 12:00pm

Dr. Lisa Balbes, ACS Career Consultant (Balbes Consultants LLC)

More information forthcoming.

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:00am

Shuai Wang Final Oral (Kraus Group)

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 1:00pm

Amrit Venkatesh PhD Defense
Hosted by Aaron Rossini

Thursday, Nov 12, 2020 1:00 pm | 2 hours | (UTC-05:00) Central Time (US & Canada)
Meeting number: 120 249 5363
Password: e3DQErrvy32
https://iastate.webex.com/iastate/j.php?MTID=mf0e68b2e1f90e523ac8a2f6d1b96f40d

Friday, November 13, 2020 - 3:10pm

Dr. Nicole Becker

University of Iowa

Host: Dr. Holme

Friday, January 29, 2021 - 1:10pm

Host - Vela

Friday, February 5, 2021 - 3:10pm

Dr. Stuart Ibsen, Oregon Health and Science University

Host: Dr. Anand

https://www.ohsu.edu/people/stuart-ibsen-phd

Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Open House I - Poster Session and Cotton-Uphaus Preliminary Competition

Friday, February 26, 2021 - 7:00am to 5:00pm

Open House I - Program Overview, Faculty Meetings, Current Student Pannel, Facilities Tour, and social hour with faculty

Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Open House II - Poster Session

Friday, March 12, 2021 - 7:00am to 5:00pm

Open House II - Program Overview, Faculty Meetings, Current Student Pannel, Facilities Tour, and social hour with faculty

Friday, March 26, 2021 - 1:10pm

Dr. Alina Schimpf, University of California, San Diego

Host: Dr. Rossini